Uploaded image for project: 'Bukkit'
  1. Bukkit
  2. BUKKIT-2390

unloadWorld should completely unload region files

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: Bukkit API
    • Security Level: Public (Viewable by everyone)

      Description

      EDIT: This appears to be a bug, as there probably aren't any reasons to leave files open after closing a world, and I change the suggestion to not have a boolean, but to just close the region files when unloading a world.

      Old post:
      The unload world command in org.bukkit.Server.unloadWorld should have a boolean such as "fullunload" which would allow the world to be completely unloaded from the server as if the server had been shut down (ie no more objects in memory referencing the world's region files, etc)

      This would allow plugins to modify the entire world folder and region files quickly without worrying about concurrent modification.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Votes:
                21 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                17 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: